News

The Office of OneIT is excited to share that we have worked with Financial Services and Procurement to review university computer purchasing practices.

On Wednesday, March 13, 2024 majority of fax lines as well as additional user lines, generic department lines, elevator and emergency phones will be migrated to Zoom Phone.

Beginning Monday, March 4 at 6:00 p.m, University workstations and laptops (other than labs) running Windows 11 will receive a Windows upgrade; University workstations and laptops running macOS will be upgraded to macOS Sonoma. The updates will be seamless, happen in the background, and reboot during off hours. If you encounter any issues, please reach […]

On Thursday, February 15, through Wednesday, May 15, faculty, staff, and affiliates can voluntarily convert their primary Google account from uncc.edu to charlotte.edu.

The Division of Research will conduct crucial maintenance on Wednesday, February 7, 2024 from 12:00 a.m. to 11:59 p.m.

Beginning Thursday, February 1, 2024, Duo will have a new universal prompt view.

Beginning Tuesday, January 23, 2024, the Office of OneIT is moving to a new Service Desk ticketing system called TeamDynamix (TDX).

Learn about a phishing campaign that involves Duo passcodes and direct deposit.

Employee Spotlight: Eddie Maiale

Welcome to the new semester! To ensure a smooth start to the semester, here are some reminders:

Helpful information for recent graduates.

Per the Academic Calendar, UNC Charlotte will close for winter break on Friday, Dec. 22, 2023, and reopen on Tuesday, Jan. 2, 2024. Below are the OneIT Service Desk hours of operation from the beginning of winter break through the first day of classes on Tuesday, Jan. 10, 2024. For IT help and additional resources, […]

Beginning Friday December 8 at 4:30 p.m. to 5:00 p.m., OneIT Facilities Information Systems (FIS) will update the Search Consoles within all ARCHIBUS Find Work Request report views.

Employee Spotlight: Sedia Bonsu

Adobe will begin discontinuing Creative Cloud Synced files starting February 1, 2024.

On Tuesday, December 19, the majority of campus phone numbers will switch to Zoom Phone.

The Division of Research will conduct essential server maintenance on November 30, 2023, from 8:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.

Employee Spotlight: Teresa Kiser